What is it about?

Periodic Table of the Civilizations (PTOC in short) , divides the 2.5 million years history and 100 years future (up to 2100) into 4 periods and 16 stages, and in which four periods include that of primitive culture, agricultural, industrial and knowledge civilization orderly, and each period includes four stages, i.e. start, developing, maturing and transition stages sequentially. There are three approaches for the arrangements of the PTOC, i.e. simple, vertical and horizontal tables.

Featured Image

Why is it important?

PTOC put the 2.5 million years history and 100 years future (up to 2100) of human beings into a table with 4 periods and 16 stages. It is the first one in sciences and history.


Know you past (come from), know you present (where now) and know you future in a table. It is the PTOC.

Chuanqi He
China Center for Modernization Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Read the Original

This page is a summary of: Periodic table of human civilization process, Educational Philosophy and Theory, July 2019, Taylor & Francis, DOI: 10.1080/00131857.2019.1642197.
You can read the full text:



The following have contributed to this page