Rust never sleeps: The continuing story of the Iron Bolt

Albert van der Vliet, Tobias P. Dick, Steve D. Aust, Willem H. Koppenol, Fulvio Ursini, Anthony J. Kettle, Joseph S. Beckman, Valerie O’Donnell, Victor Darley-Usmar, Jack Lancaster Jr., Neil Hogg, Kelvin J.A. Davies, Henry Jay Forman, Yvonne M.W. Janssen-Heininger
  • Free Radical Biology and Medicine, August 2018, Elsevier
  • DOI: 10.1016/j.freeradbiomed.2018.06.017

The iron bolt is an award given during the Gordon Oxyradical Conference.

What is it about?

The history of the award since the first meeting in 1981

Why is it important?

It is a funny story, but not important.


Professor Willem H. Koppenol
Swiss Federal Insitute of Technology (ETH)

Who will be the next awardee?

Read Publication

The following have contributed to this page: Professor Willem H. Koppenol